top of page
Search
  • sadieqhall

2/16 Experience Post- Scholastics

During art class, my peers and I went to visit the Visual Arts Center in Richmond to see the winners of the Scholastic Art Awards.


This was a very interesting field trip. I really liked seeing all of the types of art that were selected for awards. My favorites were the ones with brighter colors or more abstracted images. One artist (I forgot their name) had many winning pieces in the show. Their work showed a lot of images of their family and their Chinese background and was distorted with cloud-like abstracted shapes and bright colors, usually with a pink and blue color scheme.


One thing I noticed was the lack of abstract pieces in the show. Though there were a couple, the overwhelming majority consisted of realistically rendered people and animals with a few outliers. it was very interesting to see what specifically these judges were looking for this year.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page