top of page
Search
  • sadieqhall

Awareness- Alex Demers

Alex Demers is an artist I found off of Instagram. They have recently been doing large-scale portraits of animals and nature landscapes on canvas with a variety of mediums.


The thing I find most interesting about Alex's work is their process. Instead of using just a plain paintbrush, nearly all of their marks are created with everyday household objects such as toy , string, pool noodles, shoes and more just covered in paint and pressed against the canvas.








Alex began in 2016 as a self-taught painter, a route I find interesting since I don't plan on going to art school. She studied presentation and graphic design, but developed a massive following on social media and with her Quebec audiences. This led her to gain momentum and popularity and she now is a very successful artist.

91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Q3 5th project- Solo Show

Since I don't have a 5th project due to my senior show to create a process post about, I decided to write a reflection on my solo show....

Comments


bottom of page