top of page
Search
  • sadieqhall

Touring Art Works Gallery- Reaction

This week I went to tour the Art Works gallery, future location of the senior show, to get a feel for the space, start to plan out the installation of pieces, and enjoy some amazing artwork while there.


My first reactions to the gallery was that it was a lot larger than I expected. With the addition of plenty of new walls after covid, I knew filling up the space with 9 people in our show might prove a little more challenging than I expected. With that thought, I knew I wanted to finish some of the old work that was partially done to expand my body of work for the show.


The gallery was beautiful. Well lit and dynamic, it felt very welcoming and professional at the same time. I am so excited to see how we can transform the space with our show. In addition, I loved a lot of the art that is up currently. From cats to abstraction, many of the pieces were very unique and caught my eye. I can totally see why people come into galleries in the mood to buy artwork since I feel like I could have walked out of there with some pieces I saw and loved!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Q3 5th project- Solo Show

Since I don't have a 5th project due to my senior show to create a process post about, I decided to write a reflection on my solo show....

Comments


bottom of page