top of page
Search
  • sadieqhall

Art Lecture- Theodora Miller

I had the privilege to participate in a lunchtime virtual art lecture by artist Theodora Miller. I got to hear the backstory of how her view and style of art evolved any why, and even see some of her pieces. I think the most interesting part, to me, was how she began being more expressive with her art. She explained how trauma and getting through a rough period of her life completely changed the way she created and perceived art. Personally, I find myself constantly struggling with ideas that my art isn't good enough if it isn't strictly realistic. The lecture has inspired me to try to get the idea in my head that art does not have to even look like anything to be good: it should just be your self expression, because there will always be someone out there who likes your art, just like Ms. Miller said.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page