top of page
Search
  • sadieqhall

Q3 5th project- Solo Show

Since I don't have a 5th project due to my senior show to create a process post about, I decided to write a reflection on my solo show.


With my show, I learned a lot about how to professionally display my artwork and how much work it requires. I spent a large amount of time preparing a price list, refurbished artist statement, and descriptions of each of my pieces. After this, I painted my name on the wall and began the painstaking process of all of my artwork. However, I am now far more confident in my ability to hang my paintings properly.


I also really enjoyed giving my talk. I appreciated the various observations people had about my paintings such as the meaning of the newspaper clippings collage into them. It was a very difficult but fun process and I look forward to being more prepared for the senior show afterwards.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page