top of page
Search
  • sadieqhall

Figure Drawing with Tommy, Innit? Pt. II

In art 5, we started off the year by doing some figure drawing. A few of there highlights are below:



Through this project, I learned a lot about how much I had previously overestimated drawing people. It had always seemed like such a daunting task, and every person I had ever drawn never quite looked right. However, after hearing Tommy talk about drawing what you see and not what you know, it really helped me get over a mental block. I also really enjoy doing gestures because it is so fun to see how much you can say about a figure without making many marks. Overall, though I don't think I will be doing any figure drawing in my own art projects, this was a really eye-opening experience for me and helped me think about forms and figures way better.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page