top of page
Search
  • sadieqhall

Home Project - Semester 2

For this home project I wanted to create a mixed-media drawing with a pink, black, and white color scheme. I started off with a sheet of black paper and added some pink ribbon to the base along with some other shades of paper. I wanted to make the background almost confusing and chaotic, so when I layered things on top it would give it dimension. I began adding in some white using post markers, charcoal, and white out, including shapes and more random lines.


Then I began to plan out the realistic elements of my painting. I searched google for inspiration that would match my aesthetic and made a collage on my phone to work out the composition. I ended up with a nice balance and began working on making the realism come to life. I knew I also wanted to paint some of it and draw some of it, so I used separate paper for the parts I wanted to paint so I could collage it on.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page