top of page
Search
  • sadieqhall

Q2 Project process

Updated: Mar 11

For the sencond critique of Q2, I began finishing up the largescale project I had started. My goals were to layer on more texture into the piece and to incorporate bigger blocks of color. I began by laying out some larger shapes onto the canvas.


I also started collaging in newspaper. This helped me achieve the textural elements I was loooking for and add in some new colors to the piece. Using the newspaper and matte medium, I was able to be well on my way of achieving my texture goals for this piece, and began focusing on the blocks of color.





To begin, I wanted to add in some more collage and did so with painted printer paper that I tore apart. I also wanted to add back in some white to the piece and did that as well.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page